Defending Driving Offenses ™

Fill out the form below for your Free Evaluation

(*) Denotes required fields

Hit And Run

Free consultaion

(206) 623-3343 or email

If you have been charged with Hit and Run in Washington you are being accused of a serious crime. You are subject to up to a year in jail, a $5,000 fine and license suspension in addition to higher insurance rates for up to three years.

Hit and Run "Attended" in Washington State (RCW 46.52.020)

This is a crime that involves hitting a vehicle where there is either a driver or an occupant who is not injured and then leaving the scene. If you are a driver who is involved in an accident with an occupied vehicle, you must stop and provide your name, address, insurance company, insurance policy number, vehicle license number, and driver's license. If you leave the scene without providing this information and are later found, a charge of Hit and Run "Attended" will almost certainly be filed. The State has 2 years from the date of the incident to file charges.

The state must prove that you were aware of the accident. It is not necessary that you know or were aware that the other vehicle was occupied, even though this fact is what elevates the charge from a misdemeanor to a gross misdemeanor. If convicted of this section, your license will be revoked for a period of at least one year.

Hit and Run "Unattended" Laws in Washington State (RCW 46.52.010)

Washington law requires a person who has been involved in an accident that damages property (this could be an unoccupied car or some other property) to stop and provide his or her name, address, license, insurance company, and insurance policy number. If a driver is leaves the scene without providing this information, this charge could be filed. Hit and Run Unattended is a simple misdemeanor.

Your driver's license is not revoked upon conviction for Hit and Run Unattended. Jeannie and her team of lawyers are responsive to your needs, aggressive to the prosecution, and passionate about successful results. Jeannie has been in practice for 20 years and is dedicated to getting successful results for her clients. Her practice is limited to just driving offenses and Hit and Run is one of the most serious. Reasonable, flat fees, all credit cards accepted.

When you need the best on your side, choose Jeannie.

If you are looking for a traffic lawyer or DUI lawyer in Seattle, Jeannie is the person you need. Widely respected as a leader in her field. She has 34+ years of experience, limits her practice to all driving offenses both criminal and civil. Speeding tickets, Red light tickets, all traffic tickets, DUI/DWI, Reckless Driving, Reckless Endangerment, Negligent Driving. She is a frequent speaker at legal education seminars, former Pro Tem Judge, has been featured on King 5 news, John Carlson KVI Talk Radio and in Vogue Magazine as a top lawyer for women in Washington. Jeannie travels statewide defending all traffic tickets and criminal driving offenses and has a very high success rate of keeping her clients records clean. If you received a criminal driving offense or a traffic ticket, there are important issues you may need to know.



Contact Us

Mailing Address

Jeannie P. Mucklestone, P.S., Inc.
PO Box 565
Medina, WA 98039

Office Location

9 Lake Bellevue Drive
Suite 100
Bellevue, WA 98005

P: (206) 623-3343


H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM